Allswell vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell Up To $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Allswell and My Green Mattress in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$745
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Allswell:
Up To $100 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Allswell's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Allswell's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Up To $100 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.