Allswell vs Lifekind

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Lifekind's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.