Allswell vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$745
Leesa: $525-$1070

Allswell:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire even support throughout. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Allswell's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.