Allswell vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$745
Layla: $499-$999

Allswell:
Get 10% Off Luxe Hybrid

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Allswell's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 10% Off Luxe Hybrid

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Layla's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, there may be some discomfort. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Layla's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.