Allswell vs La Z Boy

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Allswell's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

La Z Boy's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.