Allswell vs Kluft

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Kluft: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Kluft: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Kluft: 6.1/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Kluft: 7.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Kluft: $3422-40842

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Allswell's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Kluft's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Kluft's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.