Allswell vs Intellibed

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer three mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, and the Allswell Supreme. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with luscious layers of foam above for added pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Allswell's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but because of the influx of new companies in the space, it can be hard to shoppers to understand. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.