Allswell vs Hästens

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Allswell:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Allswell's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Allswell's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Hästens's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.