Allswell vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Allswell's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some sleepers find these mattresses to be comfortable, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Ethan Allen's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.