Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best April 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Allswell vs. Endy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer five mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the plush Allswell Supreme, the firm Allswell Brick, and the luxury Allswell Organic. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam or latex above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Endy

Endy is a Canadian company that started with an all-foam mattress in a box based on years of extensive research. After the popularity of their original Endy Mattress, they later added the Endy Hybrid Mattress to their lineup as well. Their mattresses are made with a proprietary blend of foams for a medium firmness feel that most customers love. On top of that, they're also socially conscious, donating mattresses and sleep products to a variety of charity partners across Canada for those that need them most.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Endy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Endy

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 7.9/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Endy: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 8/10
Endy: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Endy: 8.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $227-$997
Endy: $675-$1450

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Endy:
Get Yours Now


Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.


Allswell's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.


Allswell's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Endy's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!


Endy's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.


Endy's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding
Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

So comfy, like a dream!
Very comfortable. Just RIght: not too soft so that you sink in, not too firm -- perfect. Very relaxing and feels so natural for any resting position -- whether you prefer to sleep on your back, your side or your stomach. Love it! Also, love the fact that they can get rid of my old mattress when new one is delivered. The fact that you don't have to have box Springs if you don't want to is nice as well.

AllsVERYwell with the softer one
BEST. MATTRESS. EVER. Absolutely divine for side-sleepers like me.Once I tried it, I couldn't go back to the one I have at home. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

I love thismattress!
It is soft yet has the right amount of support that I desire

SO SOFT
I didn't want to get up ! This mattress is so soft yet supportive feels like I'm sleeping on clouds

Nice and soft bedding
I really like how soft this mattress is. I could sleep on this forever.

SO SOFT
This mattress is absolutely amazing! It feels like you're laying on a cloud. I fell asleep with in 15 minutes of laying on it. Definitely recommend!

Great for a soft mattress
Usually not a fan but this soft mattress is wonderful!

Feels amazing!
I'm usually a firmer bed person, but this feels so supportive and comfortable. It's got really nice memory foam that doesn't sink in too much but feels really supportive while laying down.

Heavenly Soft & Cozy
My Allswell is a dream come true! When I lay down at night with my fiancé I instantly fall asleep, stay asleep and have the best dreams. Its comfy, cozy & cool. We are both very satisfied!

Its like sleeping on a big fluffy cloud!
The most luxurious cumulus cloud does not hold a candle to my Allswell mattress.

But seriously, its the best sleep I've gotten since I was a kid.

Great Bed!
Allswell team stopped by the office and immediately fell in love with the bed. Purchased right away! Cannot wait to have so much better sleep.

LOVE it!
I was surprised how nice the mattress was! I feel like I will sleep so much better with it! So excited!

Super comfortable!
I tried out both the firmer and softer mattresses at a showroom and preferred the softer one because it was still firm but had some give, which made it supportive but also molded to my shape well. I was very impressed with the mattress and could see a couple sleeping great on it.

Better than casper
This mattress is so much better than casper. We just finished a trial with Casper and are so much happier with allswell.

Very Comfortable
The quality and feel of this mattress makes this price point an absolutely steal. The memory foam is just right and contours to my body. This would be a great bed for people used to sleeping on their sides.

Won't want to get out of bed
Very soft, great material, you sink right in

Super soft and comfy!
This mattress is amazing because you can just sink in and feel surrounded by comfort. I love the feel and how the memory foam contours. I feel like you get a lot of value from this mattress and would provide an amazing night's sleep.

So comfortable!
Loved testing this mattress. It's so soft, yet firm enough to provide the support I need to get a good night sleep. Would love to sleep on this every night!

Super comfy with extra cushioning
I tested this mattress and it was nice and soft on top with a lot of give. I have a memory foam mattress topper at home but with this mattress I wouldn't need it! I will definitely consider this mattress when I move next since it's quite affordable.

Soft and Comfy
This bed is perfect for someone who likes soft mattresses, but it also has firm overall support. It's super comfy and cloudlike without having a 'sinking' effect when you lay down. 100% would recommend.

Bed cuddles for days
I like to be obsessed with my bed. Not only do we spend so much time in them, but there is nothing better than weekend snuggles. Your bed should be something you love getting in every night, and hate leaving in the morning. This Allswell mattress is the perfect amount of snuggle// memory foam // and cradling. It supports your back, and at the same time, let's you sink in and feel snug. I am definitely going to have many great sleeps on this mattress!

Very comfortable!
The soft mattress is very comfortable and forms to my body. I am a side sleeper and it feels like it would provide me a very comfortable night sleep. I will definitely look into purchasing this mattress.

Heavenly soft
Very Comfortable and soft. Definitely something with coming back homend and sleeping on. Not extra bouncy which is good.

like sleeping on a cloud
It's either my current mattress sucks or this mattress is too great. Comfortable, soft, and everything else you'd expect from a mattress.

SO SOFT
The foam mattress is super soft and feels like you're laying in a cloud. It aligns with your spine so it would be very helpful for anyone with back issues. Overall great mattress!

I would certainly take the soft mattress over the hard bed
The soft mattress not only feels durable, but has the right amount of softness to keep anyone happy. I feel this mattress would suffice for someone that has a soft or firm preferences. Feels more of a firm memory foam bed. Love it!

Great Bed!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable and I liked it a lot. It was nice on my back and great for sleeping on my side.

Wow feels like a cloud
Incredibly soft that molds to your body. Highly recommend

It feels like I am sleeping on a cloud
This mattress is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever had the pleasure of lying on. It is extremely soft and comfortable but not too soft that you no longer feel supported. It is the perfect mixture of comfort and support. I would fully recommend to anyone contemplating buying this mattress!

Like sleeping on a cloud!
I typically don't like softer mattresses but this one has the right amount of support!

Great mattress for side sleepers
This mattress is quite soft, which is great for side sleepers like me. It doesn't give me too much pressure on my shoulders so my spine can keep straight. When sitting on the edge, it doesn't sink, which is important to me because I have a small bedroom and sit on my bed a lot.

I feel so supported
This bed is so comfortable. It feels like I'm floating on a cloud. This bed is soft yet firm and I love it!

So comfortable
When I tried out this mattress, I knew I had to return my Purple mattress. The mattress is super comfortable without being too soft or too firm, and I feel supported by the mattress. Overall, it's fantastic, and I can remember wait for better sleep!

Beyond cozy and comfortable
Laying down on this mattress simultaneously feels incredible while telling you all that's wrong with your current mattress. If you're looking for the perfect blend of comfortable and supportive, this is it!

Super Comfy
I have been searching for a great side-sleeper bed and I have found it!

Heavenly Soft
I'm usually skeptical about soft mattresses. I love the feel but you normally sink in too much. This Allswell soft mattress feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud yet still gives enough support for my back and legs. I love the construction of the mattress as well, double stitched and reinforced on the sides with a stretchy material on the gusset for durability. I feel like this mattress can last me awhile. This is so plush and wonderful to lay on and to sit up on when I'm dozing off or just waking up to catch the morning news.

Amazing!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable--feels like sleeping on a cloud and is great if you prefer a softer, less firm mattress. Definitely worth checking out and giving it a try! You rock, Allswell!

Softer than the rest (in a good way)
I've tried Casper, Leesa, and Brooklyn Bedding - and I've been trying tout find the mattress that will actually align my back. After trying out the Softer Allswellhome.com mattress, I think I, as have found what I'm looking for!

Best of both worlds
This has been my third mattress in adulthood and it is by far my favorite. I have upper back pain and I immediately felt myself still getting a good night's sleep even with the softer mattress. Before it'd always been a trade off between soft mattresses and a firm surface for my back, but with this mattress I get both.

Browse Endy Customer Reviews

Fantastic mattress
My husband and I absolutely love our new Endy mattress. I don’t think we have ever slept so well. Delivery was quick and set up was easy. We would recommend this bed highly to anyone looking for a medium-firm mattress.....Support Canadian business!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Endy Bed
Best bed ever! Perfectly fills the contours of my body, allowing my muscles to relax and wake up rejuvenated. The best therapeutic bed I have tried out.

Love our endy
My hubby and I weren’t sure what to expect when buying an endy. The customer service has been great and the mattress is very comfortable. We are sleeping like babies! ❤️

Highly recommend!
We love our new mattress! No more tossing and turning all night. I have issues with my shoulder and this has helped me sleep on that side. My husband has restless leg syndrome and this has lessened it and when it does happen, it's not waking me up anymore as I can't feel him moving around.

Very Comfortable!
I love my new mattress! And the order/delivery was stress free. Thank you Endy!

Endy mattress
Exactly as advertised! Love it. No more sore hips. Thank you 😊

New Endy
Love it!

love my Endy!
love my Endy!

Best sleep!!
The only thing getting us out of our bed in the morning is the kids. We love our Endy.

Deb
I love my new Endy mattress, I have not slept this well in a long time.

Lovely.
Lovely.

AMAZING
BEST BED EVER!!!!!!

Wonderful purchase!
I bought this for my 3 year old daughter. She slepts so well on it and called it her ‘cloud’ bed. It has been wonderful cuddling on this mattress.. hard to get out. The most amazing part was that I ordered this mattress on a Thursday night and found it on my doorstep Sat afternoon!

Neely
Awesome!!! Highly recommend this mattress. Don’t hesitate buy this mattress!!!

Perfect for our guest room
Perfect for our guest room and so affordable!

Soooooo good
Our old mattress was an 11 yrs old, lumpy pillow top. We upgraded to a king Endy when our daughter was 2 weeks old and even with a newborn we have had the best sleep ever! Sure I wake up for her, but otherwise I am so impressed with how comfortable this mattress. I’m dreading one thing about our upcoming vacation and that is having to sleep on a mattress that won’t compare. Super fast shipping for an amazing product. Win, win, win!

Great sleep & stay warm
Great sleep & stay warm after you get up and come back to bed

I am in heaven.
Sleeping on angels.

My husband loves it, and
My husband loves it, and I am getting it to it

Good
I took a chance buying it and waiting for my body to adapt. It is a little too firm for my liking so I give 3 stars instead of 4. Not my type. It is good only to sleep on my back so I'm kind of using it to force me to do it. I'll probably return it.

Good quality and services, but not for me.
The mattress is way to soft for me.

We love our Endy
Love love love our Endy. Both of of us have back issues and trouble sleeping, But all issues are improved....feels like we we hit the jackpot! We highly recommend!

I am in love with
I am in love with this mattress! Takes a few nights to get used to it as they say, but after that it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on! And the mattress was delivered in 2-3 days after ordering! Amazing company!

Good Decision
I was hesitant to replace my bed, but after sleeping on an Endy Mattress I can’t believe I didn’t do it years ago.

Love my Endy!!
Can not believe that I could fall in love again, but I did. Her name is Endy. 😉 Seriously though; this is the best money we ever spent. Highly recommend one to anyone who is having sleepless nights.

We are loving our new
We are loving our new Endy bed

It's Perfect!
Finally I can get through the night without my shoulders killing me

Excellent!
This is the best mattress I've ever purchased, it takes a good week to get used to. I'm having some of the best sleeps I've ever had.

It’s been 3 weeks now
It’s been 3 weeks now and we’re really happy with our Endy mattress and pillows! Everything about the service has been great!

super comfortable, just the right
super comfortable, just the right about of squishiness


With my old mattress I get up in the morning having back pains. A week after using Endy I dont feel it anymore! I love our Endy!

Bed is so comfy!
Bed is so comfy!

Great Mattress
Great mattress, great customer service. Would definitely recommend!

Endy, Love it
This was an the Best company to deal with. Easiest mattress ever to install, and rave reviews from our guests! I tell everyone looking for a new mattress how amazing the whole process was, how comfortable it is. Love Love it!! The only negative may be that it's a little "too" comfortable for the "guest" room...lol

Finally I can sleep through the night!
I just thought aging brought sleepless nights but since I received your mattress less than two weeks ago, I have been sleeping eight hours a night after decades of thinking that I could only sleep about five. I wake up feeling that all my vertebras are in place too. I am so grateful.

Great Mattress
So far I love it. Never slept better. Back pain gone.

Best. Mattress. Ever.
Both my wife and I were skeptical and were worried that one of us would like it and the other wouldn’t. After 4 weeks we both agree it’s the best mattress we’ve ever had. It’s ruined hotel mattresses, nothing is as comfortable as our Endy.

Great!
10/10

Great mattress
It's been a month now, sleeping better than ever. Thanx Endy.

Awesome!
Great sleep!