Allswell vs Eight

Get an Instant Discount for Eight Get $150 Off The Pod

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, 'The Pod', their smart, temperature regulating mattress, they've also released the re-engineered and re-designed 'Pod Pro' and 'Pod Pro Max'. Their mattresses feature an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the mattress at the control of your fingertips with the Eight Sleep App. Additionally, with advanced sleep tracking that measures your sleep stages, sleep time, toss and turns, heart rate, and even heart rate variability (HRV), these mattresses really are a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Allswell and Eight in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Eight: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Eight: $2295-$4095

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get $150 Off The Pod

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Eight's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Eight's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Eight:   Get $150 Off The Pod

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.