Allswell vs Doze

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Doze

As of February 2021, Doze is currently offline and unavailable -- we will update this if there are any changes. Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Doze: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Doze: $450-$850

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Allswell's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Doze's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Doze's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.