Allswell vs Dormeo

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Dormeo

Dormeo is a popular mattress brand in the UK and Europe with countless mattress offerings to choose from. They revolutionised the industry with their Octaspring all-foam coil, which provides targeted support while ensuring essential cooling and pressure relief. Since then, they have added pocket sprung and traditional all-foam varieties too. Customers generally like their mattresses, but there have been some complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Dormeo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Dormeo: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Dormeo: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Dormeo: 8.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Dormeo: £99-£1549

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Dormeo:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Allswell's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Dormeo's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Dormeo's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Dormeo's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Dormeo Customer Reviews

Not as great as expected

Don't get me wrong, it is an okay mattress, but not the kind of mattress that I was really after. I got sold on their Octaspring tech, but in all it just makes weird bumbs in the mattress. I didn't feel as supported as I was before.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.