Allswell vs Custom Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795

Allswell:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Allswell's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.