Get an Instant Discount for Allswell Get 20% Off Mattresses

Allswell vs. Classic Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Classic Brands: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Classic Brands: 8.5/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Classic Brands: $139-$1299

Allswell:
Get 20% Off Mattresses

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Allswell's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 20% Off Mattresses

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some didn't like the feel as much. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study on!

Classic Brands's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Classic Brands's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price

There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.