Allswell vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell 15% Off Supreme - Code SUPREME15

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$1245
Casper: $350-$2250

Allswell:
15% Off Supreme - Code SUPREME15

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Allswell's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   15% Off Supreme - Code SUPREME15

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some had disagreements. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Casper's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Casper's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.