Allswell vs Bowles

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer four mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the Allswell Supreme, and their new, firm Allswell Brick. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but some reviewers report issues with durability in some cases.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bowles: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bowles: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Bowles: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Bowles: 7.6/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Bowles: $300-$2300

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for even support. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Bowles's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Bowles's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.