Allswell vs Bed In A Box

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Allswell in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Allswell

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$1245
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Allswell's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.