Allswell vs Bear Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer two mattresses: the softer Allswell and firmer Allswell Luxe Hybrid. The Allswell is an all-foam variety with plenty of memory foam comfort layers while the Luxe Hybrid features individually wrapped coils for extra back support. For a price that is extremely competitive, this is a brand that any bargain hunters should consider!

Bear Mattress

Bear mattress offers two amazing mattresses. Although its memory foam version has won awards among athletes, their Hybrid has won acclaim from everyone (read more Bear Hybrid reviews). Some of their differentiators include a Celliant® cover that is an FDA approved medical device, diffusing heat and facilitating deeper sleep while helping with pain and muscle recovery. These mattresses also are designed to be superior at supporting the spine and alleviating aches & pains. With these factors and their all-inclusive and low priced Bear Bundle that includes pillows and mattress protector, folks love these beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bear Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Bear Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Bear Mattress: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Bear Mattress: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Bear Mattress: 9.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $245-$745
Bear Mattress: $590-$1690

Allswell:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Bear Mattress:
Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Allswell's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Allswell's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Allswell:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Bear Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. However, with our evaluation of current customer data, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Bear Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you want or need to sit on the side of your mattress in the morning, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is perfect for those that like to sit or roll to the sides!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a good way to show the firmness and supportiveness of a mattress. These mattresses offer an amazing amount of support in their density range, which is ideal for having the best night's sleep.

Bear Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Bear Mattress:   Get 20% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Bear Mattress Customer Reviews

Sleeping like on a cloud! - Sabine P.

This mattress is simply amazing! I immediately fell asleep and woke up nice and rested, no back pain what so ever! Like I said - amazing! I recommending this to everyone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.