Allswell vs Avocado

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado Get Up To $200 Off - Code LATEX200

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer three mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, and the Allswell Supreme. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with luscious layers of foam above for added pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Avocado

Avocado is a high quality organic and latex mattress brand. Their flagship Green Mattress is an organic latex hybrid mattress that doesn't skimp. For chemical sensitive folks or those that suffer from airborne allergies, having an all-natural mattress is a must, but Avocado goes a step further. They are certified organic, not only using some organic materials, but going through a stringent process to have their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS organic. They also offer a Certified Vegan Mattress and a firmer organic all Latex Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Avocado in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Avocado

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 9.3/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 9.6/10
Avocado: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 9.2/10
Avocado: 9.4/10

Price:
Allswell: $265-$1245
Avocado: $899-$2399

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Avocado:
Get Up To $200 Off - Code LATEX200

Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Allswell's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Allswell's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Avocado's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Avocado's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Avocado's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Avocado:   Get Up To $200 Off - Code LATEX200

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding - Christian C

Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Avocado Customer Reviews

Love my Avocado! - Nancy M.

I absolutely love this mattress! I have never experienced this degree of comfort from a mattress before. It took me several months of researching and reading every review before I made the decision to buy an Avocado! I am so glad I did! It's been a life changer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.