Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best April 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Allswell vs. Ashley Furniture

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Allswell

Allswell is a mattress brand that launched in 2018 to take on the direct-to-consumer mattress industry and introduce some new innovations. They offer five mattresses: the Allswell, Allswell Luxe, the plush Allswell Supreme, the firm Allswell Brick, and the luxury Allswell Organic. Each mattress features the adaptive and supportive benefit of pocketed coils with layers of foam or latex above for pressure relief. For those on a hunt for a bargain, Allswell's mattresses are definitely a brand to consider.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are some reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ashley Furniture in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ashley Furniture

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Allswell: 7.9/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Allswell: 8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Allswell: 7.8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10

Price:
Allswell: $227-$997
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099

Allswell:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now


Allswell's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!


Allswell's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.


Allswell's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to hear directly from customers.


Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.


Ashley Furniture's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Allswell Customer Reviews

Nice and soft bedding
Super soft compared to my current mattress, yet firm enough to allow you to get back up and not hurt your back.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

So comfy, like a dream!
Very comfortable. Just RIght: not too soft so that you sink in, not too firm -- perfect. Very relaxing and feels so natural for any resting position -- whether you prefer to sleep on your back, your side or your stomach. Love it! Also, love the fact that they can get rid of my old mattress when new one is delivered. The fact that you don't have to have box Springs if you don't want to is nice as well.

AllsVERYwell with the softer one
BEST. MATTRESS. EVER. Absolutely divine for side-sleepers like me.Once I tried it, I couldn't go back to the one I have at home. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

I love thismattress!
It is soft yet has the right amount of support that I desire

SO SOFT
I didn't want to get up ! This mattress is so soft yet supportive feels like I'm sleeping on clouds

Nice and soft bedding
I really like how soft this mattress is. I could sleep on this forever.

SO SOFT
This mattress is absolutely amazing! It feels like you're laying on a cloud. I fell asleep with in 15 minutes of laying on it. Definitely recommend!

Great for a soft mattress
Usually not a fan but this soft mattress is wonderful!

Feels amazing!
I'm usually a firmer bed person, but this feels so supportive and comfortable. It's got really nice memory foam that doesn't sink in too much but feels really supportive while laying down.

Heavenly Soft & Cozy
My Allswell is a dream come true! When I lay down at night with my fiancé I instantly fall asleep, stay asleep and have the best dreams. Its comfy, cozy & cool. We are both very satisfied!

Its like sleeping on a big fluffy cloud!
The most luxurious cumulus cloud does not hold a candle to my Allswell mattress.

But seriously, its the best sleep I've gotten since I was a kid.

Great Bed!
Allswell team stopped by the office and immediately fell in love with the bed. Purchased right away! Cannot wait to have so much better sleep.

LOVE it!
I was surprised how nice the mattress was! I feel like I will sleep so much better with it! So excited!

Super comfortable!
I tried out both the firmer and softer mattresses at a showroom and preferred the softer one because it was still firm but had some give, which made it supportive but also molded to my shape well. I was very impressed with the mattress and could see a couple sleeping great on it.

Better than casper
This mattress is so much better than casper. We just finished a trial with Casper and are so much happier with allswell.

Very Comfortable
The quality and feel of this mattress makes this price point an absolutely steal. The memory foam is just right and contours to my body. This would be a great bed for people used to sleeping on their sides.

Won't want to get out of bed
Very soft, great material, you sink right in

Super soft and comfy!
This mattress is amazing because you can just sink in and feel surrounded by comfort. I love the feel and how the memory foam contours. I feel like you get a lot of value from this mattress and would provide an amazing night's sleep.

So comfortable!
Loved testing this mattress. It's so soft, yet firm enough to provide the support I need to get a good night sleep. Would love to sleep on this every night!

Super comfy with extra cushioning
I tested this mattress and it was nice and soft on top with a lot of give. I have a memory foam mattress topper at home but with this mattress I wouldn't need it! I will definitely consider this mattress when I move next since it's quite affordable.

Soft and Comfy
This bed is perfect for someone who likes soft mattresses, but it also has firm overall support. It's super comfy and cloudlike without having a 'sinking' effect when you lay down. 100% would recommend.

Bed cuddles for days
I like to be obsessed with my bed. Not only do we spend so much time in them, but there is nothing better than weekend snuggles. Your bed should be something you love getting in every night, and hate leaving in the morning. This Allswell mattress is the perfect amount of snuggle// memory foam // and cradling. It supports your back, and at the same time, let's you sink in and feel snug. I am definitely going to have many great sleeps on this mattress!

Very comfortable!
The soft mattress is very comfortable and forms to my body. I am a side sleeper and it feels like it would provide me a very comfortable night sleep. I will definitely look into purchasing this mattress.

Heavenly soft
Very Comfortable and soft. Definitely something with coming back homend and sleeping on. Not extra bouncy which is good.

like sleeping on a cloud
It's either my current mattress sucks or this mattress is too great. Comfortable, soft, and everything else you'd expect from a mattress.

SO SOFT
The foam mattress is super soft and feels like you're laying in a cloud. It aligns with your spine so it would be very helpful for anyone with back issues. Overall great mattress!

I would certainly take the soft mattress over the hard bed
The soft mattress not only feels durable, but has the right amount of softness to keep anyone happy. I feel this mattress would suffice for someone that has a soft or firm preferences. Feels more of a firm memory foam bed. Love it!

Great Bed!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable and I liked it a lot. It was nice on my back and great for sleeping on my side.

Wow feels like a cloud
Incredibly soft that molds to your body. Highly recommend

It feels like I am sleeping on a cloud
This mattress is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever had the pleasure of lying on. It is extremely soft and comfortable but not too soft that you no longer feel supported. It is the perfect mixture of comfort and support. I would fully recommend to anyone contemplating buying this mattress!

Like sleeping on a cloud!
I typically don't like softer mattresses but this one has the right amount of support!

Great mattress for side sleepers
This mattress is quite soft, which is great for side sleepers like me. It doesn't give me too much pressure on my shoulders so my spine can keep straight. When sitting on the edge, it doesn't sink, which is important to me because I have a small bedroom and sit on my bed a lot.

I feel so supported
This bed is so comfortable. It feels like I'm floating on a cloud. This bed is soft yet firm and I love it!

So comfortable
When I tried out this mattress, I knew I had to return my Purple mattress. The mattress is super comfortable without being too soft or too firm, and I feel supported by the mattress. Overall, it's fantastic, and I can remember wait for better sleep!

Beyond cozy and comfortable
Laying down on this mattress simultaneously feels incredible while telling you all that's wrong with your current mattress. If you're looking for the perfect blend of comfortable and supportive, this is it!

Super Comfy
I have been searching for a great side-sleeper bed and I have found it!

Heavenly Soft
I'm usually skeptical about soft mattresses. I love the feel but you normally sink in too much. This Allswell soft mattress feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud yet still gives enough support for my back and legs. I love the construction of the mattress as well, double stitched and reinforced on the sides with a stretchy material on the gusset for durability. I feel like this mattress can last me awhile. This is so plush and wonderful to lay on and to sit up on when I'm dozing off or just waking up to catch the morning news.

Amazing!
This mattress is incredibly comfortable--feels like sleeping on a cloud and is great if you prefer a softer, less firm mattress. Definitely worth checking out and giving it a try! You rock, Allswell!

Softer than the rest (in a good way)
I've tried Casper, Leesa, and Brooklyn Bedding - and I've been trying tout find the mattress that will actually align my back. After trying out the Softer Allswellhome.com mattress, I think I, as have found what I'm looking for!

Best of both worlds
This has been my third mattress in adulthood and it is by far my favorite. I have upper back pain and I immediately felt myself still getting a good night's sleep even with the softer mattress. Before it'd always been a trade off between soft mattresses and a firm surface for my back, but with this mattress I get both.

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly
We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Comfortable memory foam option with convenient packaging
The mattress arrived well packaged, all rolled up and in one compact, tall box. This made it easier for us to move the mattress upstairs, and I can imagine this would translate well to those who are moving. Once we unrolled the mattress, we noticed the slightly off-putting smell, as other reviewers have also noted; however, it dissipated within a day. The mattress inflated to its full size by the end of the afternoon, which was surprising, given how compactly it was delivered.

The mattress sleeps very comfortably. The 13 inch gives it a nice height, and while the gel pillow top (on top of the memory foam) may be too soft for some, we found it to be just right. What stood out to us was how well the other half of the mattress didn't disturb when one person moved around, even with the softness of the top. Overall, very comfortable memory foam mattress option that comes in easy to maneuver packaging.

Perfect for her- soft and cozy
purchased for my daughter who likes to 'snuggle in' at night. Perfect for her- soft and cozy, cushy top layer but decent support

Three Stars
Great bed but super hot and extra soft. The gel does not work like I thought it would.

Good buy!
Bed is very soft and seems to insulate when we have the heated blanket on the top. For the price, my husband & I are sleeping fine.

It was comfortable for about a month
It was comfortable for about a month, then it got a very low place where your hips lay.I would not buy it again.

Very comfortable to sleep on
Product is true to description. Very comfortable to sleep on. Improves quality of sleep.

Love it!
So happy with this mattress!! Feels like sleeping on a cloud

Great Mattress
Great mattress for chronic back pain sufferers. Very comfortable in any sleeping position. No need to buy a more expensive brand. Love it.

Love our new mattress
We are loving our new mattress we bought a month sag it's great to get a good nights sleep!

Best sleep in a long time.
I bought this about a month ago. I did not go to the store to try it out so I had no idea what it was going to be like. After we received delivery we were so delighted to find just how comfortable this mattress is. We sleep so much better on this mattress, better than we expected. Could not be happier with this choice.

Getting good nights sleep again!
I bought this mattress 3 days ago, I'm used to a soft memory foam mattress, and this is a firm foam/gel mattress. The first night wasn't sure I was going to get comfortable, and next thing I knew I woke up refreshed! I haven't had near amount of back and neck pain and sleep great at night. I would have to say it's because of this purchase!

Never slept better
Instant relief from morning lower back pain. Highly recommend purchase.

Sleeping like a baby!
Bought this a month ago and my husband is in love with this matress! I was hesitant to trying a different kind of matress vs. What we've purchased in the past, but this was the best decision ever!

Great bed
This has the features of a high dollar bed at half the price. Have not had a issue with it yet.

Wonderful mattress !
Bought this 2 months ago! My lower back feels so much better ! Such a great night sleep! Worth every penny!

Wow, this is a very comfortable mattress!
Wow, what a great mattress! Prior to purchasing this mattress I was experiencing really bad lower back pain almost every morning. At first I couldn’t figure out if it was my box-spring, mattress or something else... After receiving the new mattress I realized my old spring mattress was causing my pain after all! The VERY first morning I woke up the pain in my back was gone. The memory foam material is so much more comfortable than the traditional spring style mattresses. My girlfriend is also a huge fan because if I get up in the middle of the night it won’t disturb her side of the bed. We both agree that we are getting a better night sleep as a result of purchasing this product. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is experiencing aches and pains or just simply wants to get a better night sleep.

Great bed.. Priced right
We purchased this bed over a month ago and I am very pleased with it. I was very skeptical about a foam mattress but this is very comfortable and supportive. Good purchase.

Good Mattress. GREAT DEAL!!
Good mattress for a great price!! It is definitely in the firm category.

Much better for me than springs
I am happy with the comfort and style. Old mattress had developed a sag.

Not for everyone.
I had no issues with ordering or receiving the mattress. The issue was it killed my wife's back to sleep on the mattress. It was so bad for her that she often ended up sleeping on the couch. For me I seemed to sleep well for about six hours but anything beyond that and my back would begin to hurt as well but not as bad as my wife's. She is a back sleeper and I am a stomach sleeper. So I guess it's safe to say that the Perfect 10 mattress is not for everyone..

killing my back
Bought a year ago. It was good for the first 6 months. But after that back pain every night. It's very comfortable for about 2-3 hours, after that you start sinking into matress. Not recommend.

Not what I expected for the price
I feel this is an overpriced mattress topper, not a mattress. Would not put hase again. It was very expensive, there is nothing to it.

Does not last
Loved the memory foam mattress for the first six months. Comfortable and no disturbance from partner moving. Now 3 years later it is horrible. I have to sit all the way up to roll over and get woken up every time my husband gets out of bed or rolls over. Mattress is very gushy.

ASHLEY SLEEP RESPONSE>WORST EVER! Like a PARK BENCH! $1,400 GONE!
Summary FEELS LIKE A BLOCK OF CEMENT! WASTE OF money! Purchased this matress & Boxspring 6 Mos ago,slept on 1 NIGHT! Had Rash all over body so unzipped case only to find HUNDREDS OF BUGS! After 6 days of calls to CO spoke w/ no less than 9 ppl & jumping thru hoops & going to store w/ 12 pics of inside casing & E.R Visit for Rash,finally received a replacement & I DID NOT RECEIVE THE (PLUSH SOFT),instead a quite firm Rep!Also Mem foam pillows were horrid!! Due to back issues I need soft! SO here we are 7 mos later & I'M SLEEPING IN MY RECLINER/HUBBY ON COUCH! Would never purchase anything again from ASHLEY>>PLUS THE STORE IS NOW CLOSED! HUGE WASTE OF HARD EARNED MONEY & NOTHING TO GO PURCHASE ANOTHER with! Should have not deleted pics from cell,would have loved to put those on here also!

scammers
I am writing this review only because I ruined my $12000, my 3-4 months time, my comfort, piece of mind, and my trust because of Ashley Furniture store and I do not want other people make the same mistake I made. Please do not consider what I include in this review as my madness or frustration, it is an exact real story that happens to anybody dealing with Ashley Furniture stores. First of all, the whole company is scam and everybody (even their employers and their delivery guys complain about their lies and I heard lies from all of them) are mad at Ashley, and I do not know where some of these 5 stars in google coming from (I guess they make some fake accounts to randomly put 5-stars review for them if you look at their history they only have 1 review and it is Ashley). I recommend for ASHLEY review take a look at YELP (2.5-starts even with their fake 5-star review) or other online review platforms. I am hugely surprised how they have maintained in business in the US with this awful customer service. Regarding my experience with them, please be cautious (scared-scared-scared) of these names: DAVID, SAHAR, KALY, TOBY They are professional liars/scammers. Initially, they treat you as if they love you so you feel they are the nicest people. The purpose is to attract you and catch you in their traps. Their tricks to do that includes: Hey body come here I give you great discount (while the original price is 3 times higher), we protect your furniture for 5 years, push you to buy tonight because tonight we have a great deal and we want you to take advantage of our great deal, we have 48 months finances, and so on and so forth. Unfortunately, we were fooled by SAHAR (salesperson working in Dublin store) and she connected us to a so-called manage David in Colma store. They asked us to open a credit card for financing 2 days beforehand, but at the time of payment, David added 10% to the whole purchase because of financing. It was the first lie and we got a hard inquiry and credit score dropped hugely and could not use that with 10% more (we bought $11000 things from Ashly and with the finance, it was $14500). They are very professional scammers and do their best to catch you in a trap so you cannot decide. Therefore, we had to pay all upfront that was very stressful for us. Then David pushed us to buy a protection plan but we did not trust them to have protection plan. After payment (November 27th) they set our delivery for 3 weeks later (December 14th), while we were previously promised by SAHAR for 3-4 day delivery. The most awful part of the experience is after 3 weeks they changed the time of delivery 2 times and push it back to the very late afternoon. 3 delivery guys brought us some of our items. When we looked at them, we were shocked. After 3 weeks they brought us garbage, damaged, scratched, and even some floor samples instead of brand new. They broke my door, damaged my wall, hugely scratched my hardwood floor and damaged my house, and we only got only 25% of our stuff that looked pretty much like floor samples, although they charged me for brand new. Interestingly, it turned out the delivery guys faked my wife’s signature (signature forgery) that I did not have any complain about $2130 damage they caused to my property (floor, wall, door, entrance Lanscape lights). After 10 times calling and spending 10 hours , they scheduled us for another delivery (January 5th) and promised to refund my delivery fee because of the inconvenience. New delivery guys brought the same items (broken, damaged, scratched, floor samples...). After that, we had 3-4 more deliveries (total I guess 8 times) every time something was missing and damaged. Finally, we had to accept all the garbage they delivered to us since we got tired of their lies and mental problems we had got from them. All in all, they are professional and educated on how to play with you mentally so you give up. If you wanna waste 3-4 months of your life, your money, your mental health, and finally receive a bunch of garbage buy from Ashley

Not as Plush as Advertised.
Let me state this first: I am 64 years old and joints not so young anymore so I am picky. I was excited when I saw this Hybrid since it stated it was soft and plush. It is not either. I could feel the springs through the side and the top Read More

Amazing Sleep at a Great Price!!!
Extremely happy with the comfort these mattresses offer. Firm enough for those that prefer to sleep on their back or stomach. Yet, soft enough for side sleepers too. I bought two of these in the twin size for my kids. I’ve slept on these about 12 or Read More

Love it
Got this for a small bedroom, it lays great.my grandchildren stated that slept well. But the best is that my yorkies think that it is their bed lol

Excellent purchase
Our grandson loves it

Would buy again...
Wasn't sure what to expect considering we were ordering it online but I don't regret making that purchase. This was a mattress for my daughters bedroom and it's one of the best mattresses in the house.

Great quality
Very comfortable

Great Bed
I love the bed! It's my third one that I have purchased. Easy to open and good to go in less than 48 hrs! Thanks!

Hybrid twin mattress
I’m very happy and satisfied with the 12 inch hybrid twin mattress, it’s just what I expected and the price it’s worth

Amazing
I love this mattress so much. I got one for myself and after sleeping on it for a year I ended up getting another one for my daughter. She would toss and turn all night on her firm foam mattress but would fall asleep instantly on this one. It lit Read More

Love the mattress in a box!
Love the mattress, it is so comfortable and very soft. I totally recommend this mattress.

Okay for some, but not if you suffer from joint,back issues
I bought this mattress last May for my son since he was transitioning to a toddler bed. I decided to skip the toddler bed altogether and just bought him a full size platform bed. My son sleeps pretty well on it, but he can sleep pretty much any Read More

Good quality mattress
I am using this mattress for 2 weeks. Its comfortable. A little stiff for me. Oveeall v good quality and would recommend to anyone.

Awesome
My 93 year old grandmother loves this mattress. She has no complaints about her body at all. I love that it is soft and hard at the same time for her small frame. Excellent purchase.

Don’t be fooled just because this is a bed in a box...
I bought this mattress during the COVID pandemic when all stores were closed. I needed a mattress and bought it based solely of the reviews. It is not too hard nor too soft of a bed. Personally I enjoy firm beds and wished I got it a Read More