Airweave vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Zuzu: $699-1199

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Airweave's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Airweave's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Zuzu's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.