Airweave vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Airweave's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Airweave's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Sleepys's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.