Airweave vs Serta

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Airweave's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Airweave's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.