Airweave vs Pranasleep

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Airweave's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Pranasleep's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.