Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Airweave vs. La Z Boy

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The Airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with similar material. The mattresses they produce are great for folks that need more support. Their original Airweave mattress offers an ultra-firm feel that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber® technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
La Z Boy: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
La Z Boy: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
La Z Boy: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
La Z Boy: 8.3/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Airweave's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Airweave's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

La Z Boy's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.