Airweave vs Ikrema

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Airweave's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.