Airweave vs Hypnos

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Hypnos

Hypnos beds are a British brand that export their mattresses to the United States and globally. They specialize in luxury pocketspring mattresses with natural and sustainable bedding, including wool, cotton, and other fabrics. Additionally, they have a Royal Warrant, which is an official recognition of excellence in bedding. If you are looking for a regal experience, this brand has you covered. But with all of that royal flair, these beds come with an exorbitant price tag.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Airweave and Hypnos in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Hypnos: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Hypnos: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Hypnos: 8.5/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Hypnos: $2399-12999

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Hypnos:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Airweave's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Hypnos's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Hypnos's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Hypnos's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Hypnos Customer Reviews

Good but not what I expected

I decided to buy one of these after a friend of mine from bridge club told me about how wonderful they are. I was impressed by their connection to the Royal family. Unfortunately, the bed hasn't been what I expected. I wake up with back pain and think it is because of that bed -- way too firm.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.