Airweave vs Flobeds

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Airweave's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses do well in that category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Airweave's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. These mattresses have received some mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Flobeds's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.