Airweave vs Eight

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Eight

Eight Sleep is at it again! After creating the only smart mattress in a box, they have recently launched a new smart, tempurature regulating mattress, named 'The Pod.' With an active grid on the top layer that can either cool or heat the sleeper based on the bed's current temperature, the pod keeps you perfectly cozy all night long. Additionally, with a contouring, medium-firm memory foam design, it really is a gadget-lover's great night sleep!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eight in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eight

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Eight: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Eight: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Eight: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Eight: 9.3/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Eight: $995-$2495

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Eight:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't like the feel as much. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Airweave's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Eight's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Eight's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Eight's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Check the Prices For Eight:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Eight Customer Reviews

Very cool bed

Although I have experienced bugs with my data collection, the overall concept of this bed is amazing. I am excited for future types of smart beds.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.