Airweave vs Diamond

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Diamond: $599-2099

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Airweave's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Diamond's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Diamond's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.