Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Airweave vs. Christeli

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The Airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with similar material. The mattresses they produce are great for folks that need more support. Their original Airweave mattress offers an ultra-firm feel that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber® technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Airweave and Christeli in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Airweave's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but there were a few folks that complained. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Christeli's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Christeli's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.