Airweave vs Casper

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Casper: $350-$2250

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Airweave's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Airweave's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Casper's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.