Airweave vs Bed In A Box

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Bed In A Box

The original BedInABox® is one of the original trend-setter brands to sell mattresses to customers in a box. Since starting, they have added mattresses in a variety of firmness options and pricepoints. With a focus on memory foam mattresses, their offerings have multiple layers of foam and range from 9'' to 13'' thick. Overall, customers like their mattresses at first, but there were some complaints about durability reported by some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Bed In A Box: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Bed In A Box: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Bed In A Box: 8.8/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Bed In A Box: $399-$2598

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Bed In A Box:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Airweave's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Bed In A Box's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but there were some that weren't as comfortable. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Bed In A Box's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Bed In A Box's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Bed In A Box Customer Reviews

Too firm

I had great hopes for this bed; however, it is just too firm. Our former memory foam mattress lasted about 7 years, and my husband and I were beginning to have lower back pain because the bed had broken down and was too soft. Prior to that happening; however, we were very happy with the bed. Unfortunately, the manufacturer was no longer in business or we would have just purchased another.

After lots of research of reviews, etc., on the internet, I settled on the pacbed original 11." I was a little concerned about the only complaints being that the bed was too firm, but I thought we would try it and we could also buy a topper if it was too firm. First, the gel memory foam on the pacbed is different from our former bed, which conformed to your body. The gel memory foam simply depresses where you lay, more like a traditional spring form mattress, instead of enveloping your body. In addition, the three inches is not sufficient because you end up depressing through to the support foam, which is very hard. For reference, I am 5'7" and 145 lbs. Both my husband and I have had hip pain since purchasing this bed, and I can no longer sleep on my stomach. I have forced myself to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs, which is the only way I can sleep comfortably and not wake up in pain.

We bought a 3" memory foam topper that was returnable (through another vendor) to get us through the 60 trial period, but it has made our bed ridiculously high (14") and while it does help relieve the pressure points, it just does not measure up to our old bed as far as comfort goes, and I still have issues with my arms falling asleep when I sleep on my stomach. Sigh. Unfortunately, this is going back when our trial is up in 30 days.

I also find it odd that I cannot figure out how to leave a review on their site. Perhaps they don't let you review until the full 60 days has past.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.