Airweave vs Banner

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with the similar material. The mattress they produce is an ultra-firm variety that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Banner

Banner Mattress is a southern Californian mattress company that is popular in LA and surrounding locations. They also sell mattresses online, through their online store. They offer a variety of name brand mattresses, such as Beautyrest, Stearns & Foster, and Tempur-Pedic brands. They also manufacture their own mattresses for low pricepoints versus name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Banner: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Banner: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Banner: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Banner: 8.3/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Banner: $119-$3349

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Banner:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a great way to target the right mattress for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Airweave's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Airweave's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Banner's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Banner's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Banner's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Banner Customer Reviews

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress

Definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a mattress! My husband and I were helped by Misty and she was so pleasant and genuinely wanted to help us. Misty was very knowledgeable about the products and my favorite part about her was that she wasn't pushy and knew when to walk away and let me and my husband discuss our options. She even got our 5 month old son to enjoy himself! Towards the end of our visit Julian stepped in to help us while Misty was busy and he was also a pleasure and super helpful and VERY honest. Overall we had a great experience and walked away with a mattress we can't wait to try out!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.