Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Airweave vs. Ashley Furniture

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Airweave

Looking for an ultra-firm mattress? The Airweave brand story is an incredible one: a fishing line company that launched a revolutionary mattress with similar material. The mattresses they produce are great for folks that need more support. Their original Airweave mattress offers an ultra-firm feel that remains ultra-durable with its airfiber® technology. If you are a stomach sleeper or need a very firm mattress, take a look at the airweave. It could be what you are looking for.

Ashley Furniture

Ashley Furniture, otherwise known as Ashley Homestore, is a well known global furniture retailer and manufacturer that also crafts its own brand of mattresses, Ashley Sleep and Chime. Within this brand, Ashley offers both innerspring and memory foam mattresses. However, with extremely low prices, there are reports of durability issues over a short period of time. Read on for the full drilldown.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Airweave in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Airweave


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Airweave: 8.8/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Airweave: 8.9/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Airweave: 9/10
Ashley Furniture: 8.7/10

Price:
Airweave: $1000-$1500
Ashley Furniture: $298-$2099

Airweave:
Get Yours Now

Ashley Furniture:
Get Yours Now

Airweave's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Airweave's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Airweave's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Ashley Furniture's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Ashley Furniture's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Ashley Furniture's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ashley Furniture:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Airweave Customer Reviews

Super Firm & Great - Fernando C.

I know I like mattresses as firm as they can be. This meets the requirement and it gives just enough on the pressure points not to cause pain on my body. I get a very deep sleep and I wake up incredibly well recovered. I believe we all move a least a bit during the night, and the firmness of this mattress helps me do it with ease so I don't wake/notice and have a solid night of sleep the entire night. This is among the best findings to help me improve my wellbeing.

View More Reviews

Browse Ashley Furniture Customer Reviews

Sleeping So Soundly

We've only had this for a week, but we've never slept so soundly. It's by far the most comfortable mattress we've ever had. The price is great too

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.