Aireloom vs Voila

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about some offerings' durability with some claiming sagging issues with some models. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than other competitors.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Voila: $499-$1299

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Aireloom's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Voila's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Voila's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.