Aireloom vs Tuck

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Tuck: $600-$1200

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Tuck's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Tuck's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.