Aireloom vs Symbol

Get Presidents Weekend 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use Certipur foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most of their mattresses are hybrid, having both innersprings and foam, though they also have memory foam and a memory foam-latex layered mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Symbol: $189-$1259

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Aireloom's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.