Aireloom vs Spring Air

Get Presidents Weekend 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Spring Air: $899-1699

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may feel good initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.