Aireloom vs Reverie

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Reverie's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.