Aireloom vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds $1,200 Off On Latex Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Plushbeds: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Plushbeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Plushbeds: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Plushbeds: 8.7/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Plushbeds: $549-$4798

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
$1,200 Off On Latex Mattresses

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Aireloom's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Plushbeds's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   $1,200 Off On Latex Mattresses

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Sagging Mattress

Bought a aireloom mattress 6 months ago from sit and sleep. Worst mattress I have ever owned. Sags so bad that I wake up with a backache every morning. Sis and sleep well not do a thing about it

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Why Didn't I Do This Before?

This was my first experience buying a mattress online, and I can honestly say, I would never do it any other way. Initially, I went to a local mattress store, and the whole experience made me end up feeling like I just had left a shady used car dealership. The "manager" said all the right words and assured me I was getting a great mattress at a great price. However, when I finally went home, me and my wife ended up starting to have serious doubts. Not only could we not find any information on the mattress brand online, but I had the sinking feeling that I just got ripped off. After a quick cancellation and refund, we decided to do some more research before making anymore hasty decisions.

Enter PlushBeds. After investigating a lot of online mattress companies, PlushBeds impressed me with the selection, the quality, the level of customer service, and the feedback from other buyers. As a small business owner, I can appreciate when a company goes out of their way to make buying their product as painless and easy as possible, and it was, pardon the pun, pure bliss dealing with PlushBeds. I had a lot of questions on the mattresses, from the materials to the shipping process, and every question I had was answered in an upfront, honest, and truthful manner. In fact, they talked me down from a higher priced mattress based on my needs, which is more than I can say for most retail interactions.

When the mattress was delivered, it was incredibly heavy (being pure latex), but they actually had a delivery person help get it up my stairs. And after sleeping for a couple of weeks on the bed, I can easily say that this was some of the best money I ever spent. I know there is a lot of trepidation buying things online, but take it from me -- albeit just one customer -- that this is a purchasing decision you won't regret.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.