Aireloom vs Kiss

Get The Best October 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Kiss: $395-$895

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Aireloom's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.