Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Aireloom vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases loft when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about durability in some models with some claiming sagging issues. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than other competitors.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online through larger mattress retailers. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, innerspring, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, however there are some complaints about issues with durability over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Kingsdown: $499-$4099

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Aireloom's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Kingsdown's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.