Aireloom vs Jamison

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Jamison: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Jamison: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Jamison: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Jamison: 6.9/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Jamison: $1495-$2250

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Jamison's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Jamison's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.