Aireloom vs Ikrema

Get The Best August 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Ikrema

iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Ikrema: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Aireloom's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Ikrema's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.