Aireloom vs Hästens

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Aireloom's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Hästens's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.