Aireloom vs Flobeds

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags over time. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than competitive brands.

Flobeds

Flobeds is an all-natural Talalay latex mattress company based in California. They have been building latex mattresses for decades and offer a range of mattresses that are mid to high priced. Using only Talalay latex puts their mattresses in the higher end grade for latex mattresses. They also have some nice tools to figure out which firmness foam is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Flobeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Flobeds


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Flobeds: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Flobeds: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Flobeds: 8.6/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Flobeds: $1049-$2999

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Flobeds:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Aireloom's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Flobeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

Flobeds's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Flobeds's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Flobeds Customer Reviews

Works great! - Nicholas B.

Works great!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.