Aireloom vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. Its claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about some offerings' durability with some claiming sagging issues with some models. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand as their prices are much higher than other competitors.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Aireloom in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Aireloom


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Aireloom's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Ethan Allen's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.