Aireloom vs Essentia

Get The Best October 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Aireloom

Aireloom is a brand of California based E.S. Kluft & Company that is sold exclusively in mattress retailers across the US. It's claim to fame is their patented 'Aireloom lift' that increases the areas of low pressure when one is laying on the mattress. This gives the sense that the bed is cradling you. However, there are common complaints about the mattress's durability and some claim that it sags. Additionally, price is a potential issue with the brand because there isn't transparent pricing online.

Essentia

Essentia is a Canadian made mattress company that offers a variety of luxury natural and organic foam mattresses. Think latex, but with an interesting spin. Essentia has developed a new kind of latex-derivative that they have termed 'natural memory foam' that operates like memory foam, but is entirely naturally made from the milk from rubber trees. This process is expensive, which is reflected in the prices of the mattresses, but still is a must-look for those looking for an all-natural, comfy mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Essentia in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Essentia

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Aireloom: 7.7/10
Essentia: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Aireloom: 7.6/10
Essentia: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Aireloom: 6.5/10
Essentia: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Aireloom: 8/10
Essentia: 9.3/10

Price:
Aireloom: $1300-$9839
Essentia: $1345-$7531

Aireloom:
Get Yours Now

Essentia:
Get Yours Now

Aireloom's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Aireloom's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Aireloom's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Essentia's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Essentia's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Essentia's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Aireloom Customer Reviews

Disappointment For Sure

BI have had my Rip Van Winkle Natural Dreams with Luxury Cashmere King bed for 12 years. Many could say that is a long life span however I would like to provide long term customer experience details. Extreme sagging from year 1. Called Sealy's where purchased and they came out and said natural use. Ridiculous. Offered me store credit of $1000 on a $5000 King Mattress.

2. This mattress is so darn heavy that it would take 3-4 strong adults to move it (I've moved 4 times in 12 years...everyone says it's the heaviest mattress to move)

3. After point 2 was made, can you imagine flipping and rotating this bed on your own? It takes 2 adults and still is ridiculous.

4. In addition to sagging it forms to your body so to speak so after 3 years it has looked like a body shape of a 200 lb woman and hump in the middle and a less dented body shape of a 160lb man. This causes lots of cumbersome rotating & flippingwhich is very difficult.

5. I've reached my life span of a $5000 (price paid on sale) mattress with a 25 year warranty after 12 years.

6. I'm currently mattress shopping and can buy a new Sealy for 1/3 of the price and not care if lasts 5-7 years.

View More Reviews

Browse Essentia Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever purchased.

I did a great deal of research looking for a new mattress. I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress. Did a great deal of testing and ended up with the queen size Classic 8 in January 2017. I was buying this mattress for our spare room to test it out because my wife and I were looking for a mattress for our king size bed. I tried it the first night and felt it was one of the best sleeps Imhave had in years. No waking up to back pain or stiffness. I convinced my wife to try it and we have been sleeping in the spare room on the Classic 8 ever since. We have just ordered the Classic 8 for our king size bed. I have also been telling my friends if they are looking for a new mattress to try an Essentia mattress. Thanks Essentia!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.